Capturing  the wind
Capturing the wind

We are specialists in planning, financing, and installing wind turbines in Germany – and we have 25 years of experience. We know what matters most. One of the ways we utilize our knowledge is by bringing a range of different stakeholders to the table during the early stages of the planning process. This helps us minimize risk and reach our goals more quickly. When a wind farm launches operations, we hand it over to our subsidiary Windpunx, which handles the commercial and technical management. We serve as the facility operator.

Since 1997, we have developed more than 450 wind turbines generating approximately 1,000 MW of power. We currently operate 78 facilities with nominal capacity of around 190 MW.

Gross Welle Wind Park,
Brandenburg, Germany
As an investor, we acquired the project rights for 9 wind turbines in Brandenburg, and we collaborated with partners to refine and optimize the project. Since 2010, we have launched 12 wind turbines that feed electricity into the public grid. A further expansion of the project is in the planning phase.
Freiensteinau Wind Park, Hessen, Germany
In collaboration with a local partner, we planned, constructed, and launched 7 wind turbines with nominal capacity of 3 MW each. They are located in a woodland area in the community of Freiensteinau, Hesse, Germany and went into operation in 2014. The wind farm is located on property that belongs exclusively to the local government, so lease payments go directly to the community, and residents benefit from this added value in their region.
Neu Kosenow Wind Park, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany
As project developers, we and our partners in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern secured land for 30 wind turbines with nominal capacity of 2 MW each. We also carried out approval planning, which included extensive conservation studies of the local environment. Additionally, we developed the organizational structure and financing plan for the wind farm and acquired shares to ensure that we could continue operating the facility ourselves over the long term.
Mautitz Wind Park,
Saxony, Germany
In late 2018, after an accelerated development and construction phase, we successfully completed our first project with machine manufacturer Siemens. With 7 these wind turbines in the Mautitz Wind Park in Saxony, we expanded our wind farm portfolio and now produce approximately 400,000 MWh of clean electricity per year at this facility under our ownership. The electricity generated is enough to power around 110,000 average households.

I look forward to
hearing from
you!

Diana Möller

Head of Wind
moeller@saxovent.com

I look forward to
hearing from
you!

Diana Möller

Head of Wind
moeller@saxovent.com

Other business areas

Solar
Real Estate
Agriculture

Den    Wind einfangen
Den Wind einfangen

Wir sind Spezialist für die Planung, Finanzierung und Realisierung von Windkraftanlagen in Deutschland – und das seit 25 Jahren. Wir wissen, worauf es ankommt. Dieses Wissen nutzen wir zum Beispiel dafür, die verschiedenen Akteure frühzeitig in den Planungsprozess einzubinden. So begrenzen wir Risiken und kommen schneller zum Ziel. Bei Inbetriebnahme übergeben wir die Anlage an unsere Tochtergesellschaft Windpunx für die kaufmännische und technische Betriebsführung und nehmen selbst die Rolle des Anlagebetreibers ein.

Seit 1997 haben wir mehr als 450 Windkraftanlagen mit einer Leistung von knapp 1000 MW entwickelt. Aktuell betreiben wir 78 Anlagen mit einer Nennleistung von rund 190 MW.

Windpark Groß Welle,
Brandenburg
Als Investor haben wir in Brandenburg die Projektrechte von 9 Windkraftanlagen erworben und das Projekt gemeinsam mit Kooperationspartnern weiterentwickelt und optimiert. Seit 2010 haben wir 12 Windkraftanlagen zur Einspeisung der erzeugten Energie ins öffentliche Netz in Betrieb genommen. Ein weiterer Zubau ist in Planung.
Windpark Gemeinde Freiensteinau, Hessen
In Zusammenarbeit mit einem Partner vor Ort haben wir in einem Waldgebiet der hessischen Gemeinde Freiensteinau 7 Windkraftanlagen mit einer Nennleistung von jeweils 3 MW geplant, errichtet und 2014 in Betrieb genommen. Der Windpark befindet sich ausschließlich auf gemeindeeigenem Gebiet, sodass die Pachtzahlungen direkt an die Gemeinde gehen und somit die Bürgerinnen und Bürger von der regionalen Wertschöpfung profitieren.
Windpark Neu Kosenow, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
Als Projektentwickler haben wir mit unseren Partnern in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern die Flächen für 30 Windkraftanlagen mit einer Nennleistung von jeweils 2 MW gesichert und die Genehmigungsplanung mit umfangreichen naturschutzfachlichen Untersuchungen durchgeführt. Zudem erarbeiteten wir die Gesellschaftsstruktur und Finanzierungskonzepte für den Windpark und erwarben Anteile für einen langfristigen Betrieb im Eigenbestand.
Windpark Mautitz,
Sachsen
Ende 2018 haben wir mit einer schnellen Entwicklungs- und Bauphase erfolgreich unser erstes Projekt mit dem Anlagenhersteller Siemens abgeschlossen. Mit 7 Windkraftanlagen im Windpark Mautitz in Sachsen erweiterten wir unser Windpark-Portfolio und produzieren im Eigenbetrieb nunmehr zirka 400.000 MWh sauberen Strom pro Jahr. Diese Menge entspricht dem Stromverbrauch von zirka 110.000 Musterhaushalten.

Ich stehe für ein
Gespräch gern zur
Verfügung.

Diana Möller

Head of Wind
moeller@saxovent.com

Ich stehe für ein
Gespräch gern zur
Verfügung.

Diana Möller

Head of Wind
moeller@saxovent.com

Weitere Geschäftsfelder

Solar
Agriculture
Real Estate